Don’t Say a Word

A new song that I’m working on.

Lyrics:

I think I'm done
Playing with guns and daggers
And psychopathic explosions
While calling it love
Rimbaud and Verlaine
Makes for such a touching story
A case of pure romance
Right on the edge of Hell
But that ain't love
And I don't need to keep on trying
To live it, cuz' it’s
More like, mutually agreed on
Self harm and redemption
And that ain't love
Pleasure and punishment
When in the end
Keeps you looking 
In your rearview mirror
When it's time to call it quits
But I've looked over that edge
Oh, too many times
Over too many bridges
And too many cliffs
To know that jumping
Ain't going to be the answer
And I got too many things
Bouncing around in my head
To take on anymore
From someone else
So just hold me tight
And don't say a word

Copyright 2021 Mark Hahn, All Rights Reserved.

Chords: C, F, Am and Dm

Leave a comment